2014 Vodafone Rally de Portugal Entry List is available

13 março 2014

The Entry List in Seeded Order for the 2014 Vodafone Rally de Portugal was released today and presents a total of 85 teams.

The 4th round of the World Rally Championship will see 15 WRC cars running for the win. Volkswagen Motorsport, unbeaten so far this year, will present the World Champion Sébastien Ogier along with Jari-Matti Latvala and Andreas Mikkelsen, while Citroën Total Abu Dhabi WRT will race three cars: Kris Meeke, Mads Østberg and Khalid Al Qassimi.

Mikko Hirvonen and Elfyn Evans will be racing under the colors of M-Sport World Rally Team, while Robert Kubica will participate under the banner of RK M-Sport WRT. As for Hyundai Motorsport, the team will count with Thierry Neuville, Juho Hänninen and Dani Sordo. Completing the WRC armada will be Martin Prokop and Henning Solberg.

The 2014 Vodafone Rally de Portugal will also see 20 WRC 2 cars competing, as well as 14 JWRC teams, all with WRC 3 cars, and 13 teams under the Drive DMACK Fiesta Trophy. These two competitions will be starting the season in Portugal. The 2014 Vodafone Rally de Portugal Entry List also presents a total of 17 national drives.

The 2014 Vodafone Rally de Portugal will be held from April 3rd to the 6th, with the Official Start on the Casino Estoril gardens, followed by Lisbon Super Special Stage and 15 stages on the gravel roads of Baixo Alentejo and the Algarve.

scroll up